Amtrak Derailment Survivor: ‘Someone Told Me I’d Been Delirious And That They Had Carried Me Off’

CBS Philly

By Chelsea Karnash

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – As investigators begin looking into the cause of the deadly Amtrak derailment, survivors are speaking out about their harrowing experiences.

Eyewitness News spoke to one passenger, Rebecca Bibb, who says she was on the third train car from the back at the time of the accident.

“I don’t remember anything. I did not hear any noise, did not see anything. When I started hearing people, I was on the side [of the crash scene], and someone told me I’d been delirious and that they had carried me off,” a visibly distraught Bibb recalled. “The shoes, my shoes – are not my shoes. I lost my shoes. A lady gave me my shoes.”

Another passenger with the Instagram handle yameenallworld posted a video of the derailment scene along with the caption “my train crashed.”

In that video, you can hear him instructing a man…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

