a brief interview with the director of the Pittsburgh Office of Public Art

life in pittsburgh

I can’t begin to state how incredibly grateful I am for everyone that has agreed to answer my email interview requests.

Each time I send an email for one of my brief interviews, I look to get a little information about the office or person that has an impact on life in downtown. There are so many opportunities that I could run these interviews for years…

The latest one was granted by Renee Piechocki, the Director of the Office of Public Art. There is a lot of personal investment in this interview as the office’s publication Art in Public Places is what got me started on blogging in downtown

Photo of visitors to Congregation by KMA in Market Square | courtesy the Pittsburgh Office of Public Art Photo of visitors to Congregation by KMA in Market Square | courtesy the Pittsburgh Office of Public Art

How did the Art in Public Places publication get started?

From Renee: The Office of Public Art started in 2005, with the mission of…

View original post 859 more words

Leave a Reply

